Paradise Lost

This concludes my month long stay in Costa Rica. I have never taken such a long trip before and am embarrassed to admit that I struggled at first with all the down time… we almost decided to come home early a few times! There’s a lesson in there somewhere, I just know it… Timothy Hoyer told me recently that freedom is one of the most important commodities there is. I think this trip has helped me realize that, and I hope to take a bit of this freedom back to NYC with me. I promise less sap and more tattoos in the following weeks. Pura Vida!!!

My back piece is by Timothy Hoyer

Published in: on February 18, 2011 at 7:43 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://virginiaelwood.wordpress.com/2011/02/18/paradise-lost/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s a great place to step out and take a breath and look at what the world has to show you. I agree with Timothy. I have been traveling for the past year non-stop after tattooing for thirteen years and 7 of the last in one tattoo shop. I think it is important for sure to take a break, not necessarily from tattooing, but from the day in and day out grind in life.

    It’s not the destination, but the journey,
    we can’t change the winds, but we can trim our sails…

    Thanks for sharing,
    Mark
    Pura Vida!!!

  2. It’s a great place


Leave a Reply

