Tales from the Tattoo Crypt: Part 1

As a tattooer, I hear the craziest stories. I tend to forget most of them, but after hearing this gem, I realized I needed to start documenting them.

One of my favorite clients was in the other day and the topic of autism came up. He has a friend who has a friend who has a 16 year old autistic son. He’s high functioning enough to be left alone while she’s at work. So she gets a call on her cell phone from her son, he’s saying ‘mom, mom I caught a troll! A real live troll!’ Thinking he’s just playing around, she reminds him that he can’t bother her while she’s at work.

Ten minutes later she gets another  call from her son… same thing, ‘mom, for real! I caught a troll!’ This time she hears something in the background and decides it’s time to go home and investigate. There’s a closet beneath the staircase in the front hallway and someone is banging on the door from the inside.

The “troll” happens to be a midget! And not just any midget. Apparently, this person had come to the door collecting the 2010 census reports and the autistic son grabbed him (thinking he was a troll) and stuffed him in the closet! He had been in there for over an hour. As if little people didn’t have enough to worry about!

I was laughing too hard to find out what happened after that, but next time my client comes in, I’ll press him for more details.

UPDATE: I knew it might be too good to be true. I’ll continue to write up my clients crazy stories, even if they’re fake.

Published in: on April 4, 2010 at 2:31 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://virginiaelwood.wordpress.com/2010/04/04/tales-from-the-tattoo-crypt-part-1/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I was so duped. I wrote the same story up..and it’s a hoax! My friend snopes it. 😦 Bummer. It was a great story.

  2. I heard one similar, with the exception that the parents had left the child/teenager alone while they’d gone on a date. When the parents came home, they found their son throwing Skittles at the door screaming, “I want my pot of gold,” while the tiniest census worker in the world was locked in the closet.


Leave a Reply

