For some reason…

… I almost always wind up with the best clients. The nice, easy going types who appreciate what I do and let me give them a good tattoo. They come in with an idea but are open to suggestions, and to top it all off, I genuinely like most of them! How did I get so lucky? I’m almost afraid that by saying it out loud, I’ll jinx it!

I did this tattoo on the lovely and talented Emily McCombs: a great example of a perfect client. Check out some of her musings at asylum and lemondrop

Emily Side

Emily back

Emily Front

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://virginiaelwood.wordpress.com/2009/10/13/for-some-reason/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. if this isn’t inspiration to get mine finished – i don’t know what is!? xoxox miss you virg.

  2. Awww, Virginia, you are the perfect tattoo artist! And I am just about ready to come in for the other arm!


Leave a Reply

