some history

The amazing Eddie Deutsch was at Brooklyn Adorned recently…. unfortunately I didn’t get to work with him or get tattooed by him. I did stop by the shop after hours and hang out though. Here’s a picture of Eddie and I with Ram (the guy who tought me how to tattoo) and his new apprentice Roz.friends

Here I am at our Manhattan location (New York Adorned) getting ready to tattoo.

Virginia at work

And here is another recent tattoo!

rose and humming bird

Published in: on August 16, 2009 at 8:18 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://virginiaelwood.wordpress.com/2009/08/16/some-history/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I am still in love with my lil friend. And for sure I will come back!!

  2. Hi Virginia!
    I’m from Philly and am interested in getting a tattoo done by you. I originally went in to the Brooklyn shop for a consult with Steph, and she recommended that I talk to you. I’m interested in a pretty straightforward text piece on my back… I can give you more details via email… can you drop me a line?

    Thanks,
    Alison


Leave a Reply

